Skip to main content

Natural Awakenings Dallas -Fort Worth Metroplex Edition


DFW Sustainable Leadership Awards

The ninth annual Green Source DFW Sustainable Leadership Awards, hosted by Green Source DFW and the Memnosyne Institute, will be announced on November 22 online. Here are the nominees.

Environmental Science and Innovation: Texas Nameplate Company; Good Faith Energy, founder Mohammad Abdala; Deb Terrell of Nature’s Circle.

Conservation Activist: Brandon Belcher, North Texas Preserves manager for The Nature Conservancy; Tarrant Regional Water District demonstration landscaping; Marilyn Stone, Greenbriar park and pond volunteer.

Green Project or Program: Victoria Kviatkofsky Howard, founder of Save Lucas Recycling/Turn Lucas Green, First Saturday Styrofoam Recycling; City of Fort Worth Residential Food Scrap Composting Pilot Program, first municipal composting program in North Texas; PepsiCo GreenTeam @ Plano HQ - Frito-Lay, company green team; Melissa Pringle, founder of Compost Carpool; Goodwill Industries of Fort Worth, Greenworks program,

Coke Buchanan Volunteer of The Year: Terry Shultz, founder of Women in the Environment; Amy Martin, North Texas Master Naturalist volunteer; Tammie Carson, environmental and animal rights advocate; Janet D. Smith, gardening community leader.

Tickets are $20 and Zoom password codes will be emailed. Register at