Skip to main content Skip to main content

Natural Awakenings Dallas -Fort Worth Metroplex Edition


Dallas County Community College District

No Reviews Yet
Write Review

1601 S. Lamar St.
Dallas, TX 75215

(214) 378-1500

Visit Their Website for More Info

Founded 1965

The seven independently accredited colleges of Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD) are Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland.

DCCCD is one of the largest community college systems in the state. Since 1965, we have served more than 3 million people.

The colleges of DCCCD work to ensure Dallas County is vibrant, growing and economically viable for future generations. In addition, we provide economic benefits to business, taxpayers and the community.

7 INDEPENDENTLY ACCREDITED COLLEGES ... by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). Student support services include academic advisement, financial aid, tutoring, mentoring, English as a Second Language, job placement help and more.

300+ TECHNICAL DEGREES AND CERTIFICATES ... in career areas, developed and continually aligned with business and industry for immediate entry into a competitive job market.

123K+ CREDIT, WORKFORCE AND COMMUNITY STUDENTS ... who are all building skills, gaining credit and earning certifications for college credit, workforce development and even personal enrichment.

3M+ PEOPLE SERVED ... over the five decades DCCCD has been in operation and across all seven colleges and four district service locations.